Far From True

Far From True

By: Linwood Barclay (CA)

$22.95 $0.00 /
Subscription

Select an option to add this to your cart

The item can be ordered and may take two weeks to arrive in our shop.

From the Canadian king of suspense comes this edge-of-your-seat thriller with a startling twist, for fans of Harlan Coben, Lisa Gardner and Tami Hoag.

New York Times
and #1 international bestselling author Linwood Barclay delivers the second spine-chilling thriller set in the troubled town of Promise Falls.
After the screen of a run-down drive-in movie theater collapses and kills four people, the daughter of one of the victims asks private investigator Cal Weaver to look into a break-in at her father's house. Cal discovers a hidden room where salacious activities have taken place—as well as evidence of missing DVDs. But it may not be the discs the thief was interested in. . . .
Meanwhile, Detective Barry Duckworth is still trying to solve two murders he believes are connected, since each featured a similar distinctive wound. And when yet another murder happens, Cal and Barry are both driven to pursue their investigations, no matter where they lead. But where they lead may be more horrific than either man can imagine.

Details & specs

Publisher name:
Doubleday Canada

Publication date:
2016-03-08

Format:
Paperback / softback | Trade paperback (US)

Distributor:
Penguin Random House

Recently viewed

You may also like