The Fresh Prince Project

$38.99
A thorough, thoughtful, and immensely entertaining” (Jemele Hill, author of Uphill) cultural history of the beloved nineties sitcom that launched Will Smith to superstardom—The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air—in the vein of Seinfeldia and Best Wishes, Warmest Regards.

More than thirty years have passed since The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air premiered on NBC but unlike other family sitcoms of its era, it has remained culturally relevant and beloved by new generations of fans.

With fresh eyes on the show in the wake of 2022’s launch of Bel-Air, a Fresh Prince reboot on NBC’s Peacock, The Fresh Prince Project brings us never-before-told stories based on exclusive interviews with the show’s cast, creators, writers, and crew. The Fresh Prince Project is an eye-opening exploration and celebration of a show that not only made Will Smith a household name but helped redefine America’s understandings of race, sex, parenthood, and class.